Advisory Panel

The MMM Advisory Committee consists of members of the academic and weather forecasting community who are nationally or internationally recognized leaders in their respective field. The committee meets every 12 to 18 months to provide feedback on the status, and suggestions on future directions, of the MMM program. Current members are listed below.


  • Greg Hakim, U of Washington, Chair
  • John Finnigan, CSIRO
  • Victor Gensini, Northern Illinois University
  • Lai-Yung (Ruby) Leung, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Greg McFarquhar, University of Oklahoma, CIMMS
  • Ann Bostrom, U of Washington
  • Peter Neilley, IBM/The Weather Company
  • Kristen Corbosiero, SUNY, Albany
  • Tammy Weckwerth, NCAR EOL


The previous advisory panel meeting was February 22nd & 23rd 2022